(Almost) All American Dream; DreamHack Atlanta Talent revealed

Posted by Cristy "Pandoradota2" Ramadani at 06 July 2017 21:30

picture courtesy of ESL One

The DreamHack Atlanta Talent team has been revealed with a mostly All-American lineup led by Dakota “Kotlguy” Cox.

The primarily American talent lineup will be on site in Atlanta, Georgia later this month to bring fans all of the action live. Dakota “Kotlguy” Cox will be at the helm as the host, joined by trusty co-host, Jake “SirActionSlacks” Kanner. SirActionSlacks is sure to have some antics and creative content up his sleeve - lightening things up in the muggy southern heat.

The pair will be joined by four of the community's beloved casters Owen “ODPixel” Davies, Ioannis “Fogged” Loucas, Ben “Merlini” Wu and Austin “Capitalist” Walsh for what fans hope will be a fun filled event DreamLeague has been known to host.

DreamHack Atlanta will take place from July 21st through the 23rd. Four teams will be onsite to fight for the title and a share of the $175.000 prize pool through a double elimination format. Both Team Secret and Team Liquid will be continuing on to The International 2017 following their participation and DreamLeague has offered boot camp facilities to all the teams as well for a smooth transition and competitive experience. 

DreamHack Atlanta Talent:

United States Dakota “KotLGuy” Cox
United States Jake “SirActionSlacks” Kanner
United KingdomOwen “ODPixel” Davies
United States Ioannis “Fogged” Loucas
United States Ben “Merlini” Wu
United States Austin “Capitalist” Walsh

DreamHack Atlanta Participating Teams:

Europe Team Secret
Europe Team Liquid
Russia Vega Squadron
North America Planet Odd

DreamHack Atlanta Prize Pool:

The total prize pool is $175,000 to be split between all four participants

1st place: $80,000
2nd place: $45,000
3rd place: $30,000            
4th place: $20,000


Can we expect some of SirActionSlacks shenanigans at DreamHack Atlanta?

Yes, of course!
Thank you for voting!
Nah, it's a relatively small event
Thank you for voting!