PGL Major Kraków 2017 - CIS Minor Championship qualifiers information

CS:GO Aleksei “Aleksei.L” Louchnikov

StarLadder announce details regarding the CIS Minor Champions open and closed qualifiers.

StarLadder have announced all details pertaining to the open and closed qualifiers for the upcoming CIS Minor Championship. The tournament will feature $50,000 in prize pool money, as well as two slots at the main qualifier for the $1,000,000 PGL Major Kraków 2017, taking place in Kraków, Poland this July.

The open qualifier for the CIS Minor will be taking place from Saturday, May 13th to Sunday, May 14th. Teams from the *CIS region will butt heads in a bid to secure four placements at the following closed qualifier. All matches prior to the round of 16 will see a single-elimination, best-of-one format, whilst all matches past that point will be best-of-three. Four of the top teams will advance to the closed qualifier.

Registration link for open qualifier

The closed qualifier will take place on Tuesday, May 16th through Friday, May 19th. Sixteen teams (twelve invited, four from the open qualifier) will be split into four equal groups. Over the four days, matches will be played to determine four teams that will seize the chance to participate at the LAN finals of the Minor. 

Below are the teams that have received a direct invite to the closed stage:

Russia Team Spirit Russia QuantumBellator.Fire Russia Nova
Kazakhstan k29 Russia EPG Russia Spartak
Ukraine Spray'N'Pray Kazakhstan Zarlans Ukraine ACG
Kazakhstan Tengri Russia 1337 Russia Vega Squadron

Below is an approximate schedule for both the open and closed qualifiers:

Open Qualifier

Saturday, May 13th - All matches up to round of 32
17:00 - Matches start, concludes when round of 32 is reached

Sunday, May 14th - Round of 16 & round of 8
17:00 - Matches start, concludes when top four are determined

Closed Qualifier

Tuesday, May 16th - Opening matches
16:00 - Group A/B openers (2 matches)
19:00 - Group C/D openers (2 matches)

Wednesday, May 17th - Winner's bracket
16:00 - Group A/B Winner bracket final (2 matches)
19:00 - Group C/D Winner bracket final (2 matches)

Thursday, May 18th - Loser's bracket
16:00 - Group A/B Loser bracket final (2 matches)
19:00 - Group C/D Loser bracket final (2 matches)

Friday, May 19th - Decider matches
16:00 - Group A/B decider (2 matches)
19:00 - Group C/D decider (2 matches)

*Only teams that host rosters with 3/5 members from the following countries are eligible: Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Georgia, Ukraine, Tajikistan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Moldova, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan.

Images courtesy of PGL


Will you be signing up for the open qualifier?

Thank you for voting!
Thank you for voting!
Aleksei “Aleksei.L” Louchnikov
<p>Former CS:GO Section Editorial Lead at GosuGamers.net. Contact - @Aleksei_Lushni/[email protected]</p>


Be the first to comment.


This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more