Login

CyberPowerPC announces North American CS:GO summer series

CS:GO Gosu “GosuGamers” Gamers


Image source: CEVO

CyberPowerPC and CEVO team up to bring a new CS:GO series to North America this summer.

This series features two separate open qualifiers, each beginning with a 64 team double elimination preliminary bracket. The top 8 teams from each preliminary will move onto their respective championship bracket(s) against 8 invited teams. These 16 teams from each qualifier will compete and the top team(s) will go against 6 invited teams in the $15,000 main event. Select matches from each qualifier will be broadcast by CEVO-TV on twitch.tv/cyberpowergaming.

"CyberPowerPC has always wanted to be more involved in CS:GO, therefore we are proud to announce the CyberPowerPC Pro Gaming Series, one of our biggest moves into esports." said Eric Cheung, CEO, CyberPowerPC

The first qualifier will take place May 28th-29th and will be a Bo3 upper bracket and a Bo1 lower bracket, each bracket seeded randomly:

Saturday, May 28th
Round of 64: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Round of 32 / LB Round 1: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
LB Round 2 - 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
Round of 16 / LB Round 3: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
LB Round 4: 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT
Round of 8 / LB Round 5: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
LB Round 6: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT
LB Round 7: 11:00 PM ET / 8:00 PM PT
LB Round 8: 12:00 AM ET / 9:00 PM PT

Sunday, May 29th:
Round of 16:12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Round of 8: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Semi-Final Game #1: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Semi-Final Game #2: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Grand Finals: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Qualifier #1 - Championship Bracket Invited Teams (random seeds):
1) United States Team Kaliber
2) United States Splyce
3) United States Vault.GG
4) United States Echo Fox
5) United States lost
6) United States Noble e-Sports
7) United States Team SoloMid
8) United States NRG

Prize Pool ($2,500.00 USD):
1st Place - $1,250.00
2nd Place - $750.00
3rd/4th Place - $250.00
3rd/4th Place - $250.00

The second qualifier will take place June 12th-27th and will be a Bo3 upper bracket and a Bo1 lower bracket, each bracket seeded randomly:

Sunday, June 12th:
Round of 64: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Round of 32 / LB Round 1: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Tuesday, June 14th
LB Round 2: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Round of 16 / LB Round 3: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Thursday, June 16th
LB Round 4: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
Round of 8 / LB Round 5: 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT

Sunday, June 19th
LB Round 6: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT
LB Round 7: 8:00 P ET /5:00 PM PT
LB Round 8: 9:00 PM ET / 6:00 PM PT

Thursday, June 21st:
Round of 16 - 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT

Thursday, June 23rd:
Round of 8: 7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT

Sunday, June 26th:
Semi-Final Game #1: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Semi-Final Game #2: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Grand Finals: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Qualifier #2 - Championship Bracket Invited Teams (random seeds):
1) TBA
2) TBA
3) TBA
4) TBA
5) TBA
6) TBA
7) TBA
8) TBA

Prize Pool ($2,500.00 USD):
1st Place - $1,250.00
2nd Place - $750.00
3rd/4th Place - $250.00
3rd/4th Place - $250.00

The $15,000 main event will take place Aug 6th-7th and will be an 8 team single elimination bracket. All matches will be a Bo3 and all the matches will be broadcast by CEVO-TV on Twitch:

Saturday, August 6th:
Round of 8 - Game #1: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Round of 8 - Game #2: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Round of 8 - Game #3: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Round of 8 - Game #4: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Sunday, August 7th:
Semi-Final - Game #1: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Semi-Final - Game #2: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Grand Finals: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Invited Teams:
1) Brazil Luminosity Gaming
2) United States Cloud9
3) Brazil Tempo Storm
4) United States Team Liquid
5) Canada OpTic Gaming
6) United States Counter Logic Gaming

Prize Pool ($15,000.00 USD):
1st Place - $9,000.00
2nd Place - $3,000.00
3rd/4th Place - $1,500.00
3rd/4th Place - $1,500.00

For more information click here.

QuickPoll

Are you excited for this event?

Yes
Thank you for voting!
No
Thank you for voting!

Discussion

Be the first to comment.

Matchticker

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more