Login

Alienware is back with the Monthly Melee for August

Overwatch Robbert “Broeder” Troost

5717a8f07aeaa05b07fc1ea2c39d8cd2e023077bac1373e2cde384bf15.png

It's the end of another month of competitive Overwatch, and that means the Alienware Monthly Melee is about to happen again.

Event Hub

We would like to welcome everyone back to the https://www.twitch.tv/gosutv_ow channel later today, where day 1 of the Alienware Monthly Melee August will go live. Eight NA teams have yet again been invited to play for the $5,000 prizepool, in return for hopefully some amazing gameplay.

Today, two groups worth of round-robin matches will be played with the top 2 of each group moving on to the single-elimination bracket tomorrow. The eight teams have been split up as followed:

Team M W D L P
3 3 0 0 9
3 2 0 1 6
3 1 0 2 3
3 0 0 3 0
Matches and results
Team M W D L P
3 3 0 0 9
3 2 0 1 6
3 1 0 2 3
3 0 0 3 0
Matches and results

The winners of all previous Monthly Melees are absent, and with only the recent standings in the NA scene this tournament might very well produce some unexpected results. Will FaZe be able to continue their winstreak, even though half of their players will be playing from EU? Will Cloud9 pick up the easy win that their #2 NA ranking promises? Let's find out.

Not all matches will be broadcasted, due to time constraints, but those that will be, will be casted by Hexagrams and ZP. The first match is set to go live today at 2PM PST/5 PM EST/11PM CEST.

For more competitive Overwatch news, follow @GosuOverwatch.

QUICKPOLL

Which group will provide closer matches?

Group A
Thank you for voting!
Group B
Thank you for voting!
Robbert “Broeder” Troost
Big fan of the Blizzard titles, always interested in seeing communities grow. Find me on twitter at @xBroeder.

Discussion

Be the first to comment.

Matchticker

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more