Fnatic brings iceiceice, Jabz and MP to the lineup

Posted by Cristy "Pandoradota2" Ramadani at 12 September 2018 17:15

Fnatic has recruited some of the most valuable SEA free agents to complete their lineup and brought on board a new coach. 

Just over one week ago Fnatic made the bold move to drop three team members in order to reassess and re-establish a new roster that would be a real contender in the region. The SEA team struggled to find their footing early and cohesion during the season and some changes in the roster helped them to improve slightly, but were never able to really gain the momentum or achievements they need to seal their invite with the DPC points.

Replacing the three is now Pyo ‘MP’ Noa, Daryl Koh 'iceiceice' Pei Xiang and Anucha 'Jabz' Jirawong. They will join Abed 'Abed' Yusop and Djardel 'DJ' Mampusti who have both re-signed their contracts and will be led to victory by Kim ‘DuBu’ Duyoung at the coach's helm. 

Both MP and DuBu were let go from Immortals when they dropped their entire Dota 2 squad last week. iceiceice and Jabz have come together from Mineski who also had parted ways with three of their players last week. 

With the reshuffle in SEA looking like an entirely new region of teams for the season, the Fnatic roster is one that is expected to establish a clear dominance in the scene early on. 

I am very excited to welcome iceiceice, jabz and MP into the team. Myself, Abed and Eric talked to iceiceice and jabz during TI and we believe that we will synergise well to become a strong team.

A few names were thrown around for our last member. But, in the end, we decided to go with MP and thinks that he would work out best with us. I hope we can go further than we have ever been with this current line up.Djardel ‘DJ’ Mampusti

Current Fnatic Roster:

Korea Pyo ‘MP’ Noa
Philippines Abed 'Abed' Yusop
Singapore Daryl Koh 'iceiceice' Pei Xiang
Philippines Djardel 'DJ' Mampusti
Thailand Anucha 'Jabz' Jirawong
Korea Kim ‘DuBu’ Duyoung (Coach)


What do you think of the new Fnatic lineup?

Its hot!
Thank you for voting!
Its not...
Thank you for voting!