Second season of Steelseries Euro Cup starting tomorrow

Dota 2 Ren “Ren” Vitug

The second season of the SteelSeries Dota 2 Euro Cup will start tomorrow, with 16 teams battling it out for the $1,000 prize pool.

Four teams have qualified from the open qualifiers, while twelve of the participating teams were directly invited into the tournament. The winning team will receive $800, and the runner-up will win themselves $200. This is a slight skew on the distribution in favor of the winner, as the last season had a split of 750-250 for the first and second placers respectively.

The sixteen team single-elimination tournament will start on 19 Oct at 13:00 CET, wherein four of the eight first round matches will be played. The other half will be played at 14:30 CET, with the quarterfinals to follow right after. The top four teams will move on to the second day of the tournament, with the semifinal matches scheduled at 13:00. All games will be on a best-of-one format, except for the best-of-three finals. 

Last month's champions, Speed Gaming (then known as Kaipi), will not be participating. Meanwhile, three of the five members of Life, the runner-up team, are playing for the Danish team mousesports. 

The second season of the EuroCup will be available on DotaTV, and the ticket can be purchased on the Dota 2 store.                

Schedule (CEST):

19th Oct

13:00 - Denmark Mousesports vs Bhutan Bhutanized
13:00 - Romania TCN vs France Team aAa
13:00 - Belarus Power Rangers vs United States Stayfree
13:00 - Sweden 4FC vs Russia Aspera

14:30 - Russia RoX.KiS vs Bulgaria Risk!
14:30 - Sweden Team Property BB2 vs Russia Poseidon
14:30 - Finland Menace vs Europe QPad,
14:30 - Kazakhstan vs Germany Gilette

16:00 - Quarter finals #1
16:00 - Quarter finals #2
16:00 - Quarter finals #3
16:00 - Quarter finals #4

20th Oct

13:00 - Semi finals #1
13:00 - Semi finals #2
1430 - Grand finals (Bo3)


Source: DotaTalk

Ren “Ren” Vitug

steam id : renredemption
GGC : Pacific.Ren
RGC: : Pacific.Ren
Facebook :