Login

More international matchups as Week 3 of OGN APEX gets under way

Overwatch Matthew “GLPhoenix” Hunter

With the conclusion of APAC, we get the opportunity to see more teams make their first appearances on the OGN stage. 

Event Hub

After barely two weeks of play, it is still far too early to make any definitive claims about group expectations (especially when not all teams have played at least one series yet). Although from what we have seen so far, BK Stars are off to a strong start in Group B, with them being the only team so far with a 2-0 record.

Team M W D L P
3 3 0 0 9
3 2 0 1 6
3 1 0 2 3
3 0 0 3 0
Matches and results
Team M W D L P
3 3 0 0 9
3 2 0 1 6
3 1 0 2 3
3 0 0 3 0
Matches and results
Team M W D L P
3 3 0 0 9
3 2 0 1 6
3 1 0 2 3
3 0 0 3 0
Matches and results
Team M W D L P
3 2 0 1 6
3 2 0 1 6
3 1 0 2 3
3 1 0 2 3
Matches and results

APAC Premier tl;dr

 

  • The four teams who have yet to play their first series in the OGN APEX league made it to the playoff stage of APAC.

 

 

  • In the best of 7 series, Rogue ended up taking it 4-1 after a slow start.

 

Week 3 matchups:

Starting at 03:00 AM PDT/06:00 AM EDT/12:00 CEST/19:00 KST October 17:

 

 

  • CONBOX T6 vs EnVyUs - In contrast to the first series, both of these teams had strong first showings and will look to build momentum.

 

03:00 AM PDT/06:00 AM EDT/12:00 CEST/19:00 KST October 19:

 

  • Afreeca Freecs Blue vs Rogue - Fresh off their victory at APAC, Rogue is in high sprits while the Freecs will be looking for revenge after Rogue eliminated them in the APAC quarter finals.

 

03:00 AM PDT/06:00 AM EDT/12:00 CEST/19:00 KST October 21:

 

 

  • Lunatic Hai vs EnVyUs - Set to be the series of the week as the APAC finalists go up against the team ranked #1 in the GosuGamers international rankings.

 

Follow us on Twitter @GosuOverwatch for more competitive Overwatch news and coverage from around the world.

QUICKPOLL

Which matchup are you looking forward to more?

Afreeca Freecs Blue vs Rogue.
Thank you for voting!
Lunatic Hai vs EnVyUs
Thank you for voting!
Matthew “GLPhoenix” Hunter
Been following all sorts of Esports for the past 5 or so years, and that doesn't look like changing any time soon. I tend to be much more productive after my second or third coffee. I can be found and followed on twitter at @GLPhoenix_

Discussion

Be the first to comment.

Matchticker

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more