DreamLeague Season 10 closed qualifier teams

Dota 2 Cristy “Pandoradota2” Ramadani

Photo courtesy of DreamHack

The DreamLeague Season 10 Minor closed qualifier teams and slot allocations have been revealed. 

Getting ready to kick off with the open qualifiers tomorrow, the DreamLeague Season 10 closed qualifier information has been published with the open qualifier spot distributions allocated.

Some regions - NA, EU and CN will travel a very unforgiving road to reach the qualifiers where only one survivor will advance into the closed qualifiers. Other regions such as SA, CIS and SEA will have two teams that will be able to see the regionals. The stakes are high with only four teams competing for a shot to participate in the first Minor event.

Those that are competing in The Kuala Lumpur Major are not eligible to participate in the Minor. 

Open Qualifier registration is now open HERE for all of the regions. 

DreamLeague Season 10 will take place between October 29th-November 4th at the Monster Energy DreamHack studios in Stockholm, Sweden. Winner will claim the largest slice of the $300,000 prize pool and the 500 DPC points, but most importantly gain a special ticket to the Major that will take place the following week. 

DreamLeague Season 10 qualifier teams and slots:


United States compLexity Gaming
Mexico Team Xolotl
United States Team Team
Open Qualifier Team

Europe Team Liquid
Europe Lithium
Europe MangoBay
Open Qualifier Team


Peru Thunder Predator
Peru Braxstone
Open Qualifier Team
Open Qualifier Team


CIS Team Spirit
Russia Espada
Open Qualifier Team
Open Qualifier Team


South East Asia Lotac
South East Asia Team Admiral
Open Qualifier Team
Open Qualifier Team


China Team Serenity
China Newbee
China Royal Never Give Up
Open Qualifier Team

DreamLeague Season 10 qualifiers:

  • September 23rd through 26th for all regions
  • Each region will have two days of open qualifiers
  • Winners will advance to closed qualifiers
  • Closed qualifiers will be 4 team, double elimination closed bracket
  • One team for CIS, CN, SEA, SA, will advance to the main event
  • Two teams from EU and NA will advance to the main event

DreamLeague Season 10 schedule:

  • September 23 – 24th – Open Qualifiers
  • September 25 – 26th – Closed Qualifiers
  • October 29 – November 4 – LIVE FINALS at the Monster Energy DreamHack Studios

DreamLeague Season 10 Prize pool:
Total: $300,000

  • 1st – $125,000
  • 2nd – $70,000
  • 3rd – $35,000
  • 4th – $25,000
  • 5/6th – $15,000
  • 5/6th – $15,000
  • 7/8th – $7,500
  • 7/8th – $7,500



Do you think these are fair allocations?

Yes, its done well
Thank you for voting!
No, it seems unfair
Thank you for voting!
Cristy “Pandoradota2” Ramadani
Pandora is a behind the scenes Dota 2 professional Jack of All Trades. When not busy with Dota 2 work, she is out trying to save the world or baking cupcakes. Follow her on Twitter @pandoradota2


  • li "Strawberry_Jam" shaoda ,
    Winstrike&Mineski are even not invited in the qualifier. feels bad man :(
    • Long "kaka1508" Truong ,
      probably since they did not perform well in major qualifier.
    • Cristy "Pandoradota2" Ramadani ,
      They were knocked out early. The invites were the next 2-3 teams in line that didn't qualify for the Major.
    • river "riverbird" bird ,
      Personally I think this is good for them as they need match practice and these matches are better quality and higher stakes than scrims #silverlinings
  • "vixenz" ,
    Liquid in minor LUL
    • Cristy "Pandoradota2" Ramadani ,
      well... winner of the minor does get the last slot for the Major so it makes sense for them to go for it xD
  • Simple "SimpleDota" Dota ,
    Still no idea on when TI8 winning team OG is back?
  • "RottingPotato" ,
    Where's Secret and LGD? Did they not want to participate or were they not picked for the qualifiers?
    • "vixenz" ,
      They are already in major dude... no need to join this, minor only for teams which failed to qualified in major such as liquid, newbee, col, so this is their last chance for last slot in major if can win this minor


This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more