Login

MDL Winter: three teams are bound to leave the competition tomorrow

Dota 2 Andreea “divushka” Esanu

Evil Geniuses, Vici Gaming, LGD, Newbee plus one more team will have to fight for their lives at MDL Winter in the lower bracket series. Here you can find tomorrow’s schedule details and a day three short summary.

Third day in Wuxi, China at MarsTv Dota 2 Winter League started with a North American adventure in the lower bracket. Evil Geniuses had to play versus their homeland friends from compLexity Gaming and eliminated them from the tournament with a clear 2-0 victory. The day went from bad to worse for Team Secret who got knocked out by the revamped Newbee roster at the end of all three games played.

Two Chinese teams have been sent into the lower bracket today, EHOME managing to crush Vici Gaming while OG defeated LGD.

Upper Bracket

Round 1 - Best of 3

Round 2 - Best of 3

Round 3 - Best of 3

Lower Bracket

Round 2 - Best of 3

Round 3 - Best of 3

Round 4 - Best of 3

Final

Best of 5

All these will bring us tomorrow a lower bracket series that many would have placed as possible grand finals matchup; EG vs VG.

MDL Winter day four schedule:

03:00 CET/10:00 CST: Newbee vs LGD
06:30 CET/13:30 CST: Evil Geniuses vs Vici Gaming
10:00 CET/17:00 CST: EHOME vs OG
13:30 CET/20:30 CST: TBD vs TBD

QUICKPOLL

Who will come on top between EG and VG?

Evil Geniuses
Thank you for voting!
Vici Gaming
Thank you for voting!
Andreea “divushka” Esanu

I can resist anything but temptations... Follow me @DivDota

Discussion

  • Tdog "NecronLord23" Bestest ,
    There needs to be a formal investigation into the 322 of ROTK today, it was so obvious he was intentionally feeding, let's hope he gets a life ban like shitstain ddz
    • Joseph "Sirohige" Chang ,
      Clam down. This is typical ROTK. People did not call him Return of Throw King for nothing.
  • Thiago "thiagomau5" Maciel ,
    such a much strong teams at lower bracket, its hard to say who will keep going
  • Number 1 "clariska" of Number 99 ,
    Tbh was a weak way OG won game 2....But i am pretty sure someone like Sumail can take Miracle as i have been checking his plays closely his more a pub type player(play style wise)Not taking anything away from him as his pretty good. Btw these meta changes makes weaker teams look alot stronger and stronger teams alot weaker.Just my opinion.EG and TS shouldnt have lost vs the teams they did same with VG losing to EHOME
    • Chris "yyyCCCkkk" Xue ,
      Team Secret is NOT a strong team anymore, it has nothing to do with the patch, back to the end of 6.85. They alreday lost hard to Team Spirit, Team Liquid, and Vega Squadron. Secret was the best team back to MLG/Nanyang Era because Misery's amazing offlane play. But now.. Not anymore.
      • Denis "Vodka2Gud" Blah ,
        Not really... before 6.86 they were finishing top 2-3 at events, like frankfurt and ESL One New York, and now look at the patch change and where they are at, and vice versa for Alliance, if you think the meta has nothing to do with which team is strongest I have nothing to say to you.
  • Prima "Mary.Elizabeth" Mawitjere ,
    CHINA RULES..

Matchticker

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more