Login
LCQ TI2022 Dota 2

The International 2022; Last Chance Qualifer Survival Guide

Dota 2 Cristy “Pandoradota2” Ramadani

The International 2022 is about to kick off with 12 teams competing in the Last Chance Qualifier for the last two spots at the main event. 

The pinnacle of all Dota 2 events of the year is finally happening. 

Twelve teams fell short of the highly coveted spot in The International 2022 group stage. But they were able to punch a ticket to head to Singapore for one final shot —the newly added Last Chance Qualifier.

Only two teams will survive the battle and advance to the group stage. 

The competition will begin with two groups of six teams each playing in a Round-robin, two-game series format for playoff seeding. No team will be eliminated in the group stage.

We are pretty hyped to get the ball rolling and begin the LCQ, which looks like a mini TI all on its own. 

 TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers Teams

 

 TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers format

  • Participants
    • Twelve teams
      • Two from each region (2nd and 3rd place from each Regional Qualifier)
  • Group Stage - October 8th - October 9th, 2022
    • Two groups of six teams
    • Single round-robin
    • All matches are Bo2
    • Top four teams in each group advance to the upper bracket of the playoffs
    • Remaining teams in each group proceed to the lower bracket of the playoffs
  • Playoffs - October 10th - October 12th, 2022
    • Double-elimination bracket
    • All matches are Bo3
    • Two teams qualify to The International 2022

 TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers groups

GROUP A GROUP B
Team Secret Team Liquid
Natus Vincere Virtus.pro
nouns Wildcard Gaming
Polaris Esports  T1
Vici Gaming  Xtreme Gaming
Tempest Infamous

 

TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers Day 1 schedule

There will be four streams running at the same time through the group stage matches as follows:

October 8, 10:00 SGT/04:00 CEST

October 8, 12:30 SGT/06:30 CEST

October 8, 15:00 SGT/09:00 CEST

October 8, 17:30 SGT/11:30 CEST

TI11 Last Chance Qualifiers Broadcasts

The International 2022

The International in Singapore will be the largest Dota tournament in history featuring 30 world-class teams battling out on the road to the Aegis of Champions across 4 consecutive weekends.

TI11 is expected to be held in Singapore from October 8th (starting with the offline/LAN last chance qualifiers) to October 30th with the grand finals. 

On 22nd January 2022, it was announced that the second and third-place teams from each region's qualifiers will compete in the Last Chance Qualifier LAN event prior to The International to decide the final two qualification spots - thus expanding The International 2022 from 18 to 20 teams.

QuickPoll

Are you hyped for The International 2022 to begin?

Yes, this is the best time of year
Thank you for voting!
Not yet, I'm waiting for the main event
Thank you for voting!
Cristy “Pandoradota2” Ramadani
Pandora is a behind the scenes Dota 2 professional Jack of All Trades. When not busy with Dota 2 work, she is out trying to save the world or baking cupcakes. Follow her on Twitter @pandoradota2

Discussion

Be the first to comment.
This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more