Login

MarsTV Dota 2 League: groups and schedule

Dota 2 Andreea “divushka” Esanu

The Battle Fury trophy is ready to be claimed by the second season of MDL winners. Teams have arrived in Wuxi, China and groups have been drawn with Team Secret finding themselves the only European team in group B.

The team cast for the second season of MDL is quite extraordinary which marks the tournament as the last big rehearsal for some of the participants, before the Shanghai Major.  From all ten teams attending the LAN event, OG are the only ones to make their 6.86 patch debut in competitive matches after six weeks of silence since their Summit 4 appearance.

Eight teams will advance from the group stage into the double elimination playoff bracket, last team from each group leaving the competition.

The group stage is played in a round robin, two games series format and will also count for teams upper/lower bracket seeding. 

Team M W D L P
4 3 1 0 7
4 3 0 1 6
4 1 1 2 3
4 0 3 1 3
4 0 1 3 1
Matches and results
Team M W D L P
4 1 3 0 5
4 1 3 0 5
4 1 3 0 5
4 1 3 0 5
4 0 0 4 0
Matches and results

Get ready for a twelve hours Dota 2 marathon, because the group stage will be fully decided across one day with four series played at the same time and four streams to cover all the games.

MDL group stage schedule:
05:00 CET/12:00 CST: Evil Geniuses vs Team Spirit
05:00 CET/12:00 CST: Vici Gaming vs OG
05:00 CET/12:00 CST: EHOME vs compLexity Gaming
05:00 CET/12:00 CST: Team Secret vs LGD
07:15 CET/14:15 CST: Newbee vs Team Spirit
07:15 CET/14:15 CST: Evil Geniuses vs OG
07:15 CET/14:15 CST: Mineski vs compLexity Gaming
07:15 CET/14:15 CST: EHOME vs  LGD
09:30 CET/16:30 CST OG vs Team Spirit
09:30 CET/16:30 CST: Vici Gaming vs Newbee
09:30 CET/16:30 CST: Mineski vs LGD
09:30 CET/16:30 CST: EHOME vs Team Secret
11:45 CET/18:45 CST: Team Spirit vs Vici Gaming
11:45 CET/18:45 CST: Newbee vs Evil Geniuses
11:45 CET/18:45 CST: Team Secret vs Mineski
11:45 CET/18:45 CST: LGD vs compLexity  Gaming
14:00 CET/21:00 CST: Newbee vs OG
14:00 CET/21:00 CST: Evil Geniuses vs Vici Gaming
14:00 CET/21:00 CST: compLexity Gaming vs Team Secret
14:00 CET/21:00 CST: Mineski vs EHOME

The entire tournament will be covered in English by Beyond the Summit and in Russian by Dota2.ru on the Azubu streaming platform.

headline image from MDL twitter account

Andreea “divushka” Esanu
<p>I can resist anything but temptations... Follow me @DivDota</p>

Discussion

Matchticker

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more