News

LGD and Secret are in the Summit finals, four teams will fight for their lives today

Posted by Andreea "divushka" Esanu at 16 June 2017 11:07


picture courtesy of StarLadder

While Galaxy Battles is unfolding in China with Newbee, Mouz, TnC and Planet Odd looking to snatch a last minute invite to TI 7, Dota Summit 7 is happening at the same time across the oceans with a bunch of teams also hoping to catch Valve’s attention with a trophy secured.

So far, LGD Gaming and Team Secret are doing great at the Beyond the Summit house. After the first two days of the event, they are the two teams reaching the upper bracket finals, from which the winner secures a top two finish at the seventh edition of Dota Summit. LGD Gaming defeated both NP and the Kiev Major runners up, Virtus Pro to claim their spot in the finals, while Team Secret took down Digital Chaos and Na’Vi.

NP, Digital Chaos, Team Empire and VG J have all found themselves in the lower bracket and will all fight for their tournament lives tonight. The schedule for today includes two lower bracket series and the upper bracket finals games with everything set to unfold as follows:

19:00 CEST/10:00 PDT: Team Empire vs NP
22:00 CEST/13:00 PDT: VG J vs Digital Chaos
01:00 CEST/16:00 PDT: LGD Gaming vs Team Secret

Upper Bracket

Round 1

BO3
Virtus.Pro
2
Empire
0
Team NP
1
LGD
2
VG.J
0
Na`Vi
2
Secret
2
DC Dota2
1

Round 2

BO3
Virtus.Pro
1
LGD
2
Na`Vi
0
Secret
2

Round 3

BO3
LGD
0
Secret
2

Lower Bracket

Round 1

BO3
Empire
1
Team NP
2
VG.J
0
DC Dota2
2

Round 2

BO3
Na`Vi
0
Team NP
2
Virtus.Pro
2
DC Dota2
1

Round 3

BO3
Team NP
0
Virtus.Pro
2

Round 4

BO3
LGD
0
Virtus.Pro
2

Final

BO5
Secret
2
Virtus.Pro
3

You don’t want miss tonight’s action at Dota Summit 7, trust us. The entire Team Secret will be commentating the opening series of today, Team Empire vs NP while VG J’s mentor and biggest supporter, Jeremy Lin himself arrived at the BTS house where he made his Dota 2 commentary debut already on the 15th of June, with the VG J vs Na’Vi series. So join the BTS stream tonight to see if he ventures to commentate his team lowers bracket series as well.

Also, at the end of all the matches scheduled for today, the BTS crew will start the Dota 2 edition Jukebox party which will run live all night long on their twitch.tv channel.

QUICKPOLL

Who do you look forward to see casting today at Dota Summit 7?


Puppey and co
Thank you for voting!
Jeremy Lin
Thank you for voting!

Comments