Login

PUBG Asia Scene - Recent and upcoming events

PUBG /r/CompetitivePUBG /u/Pattrick36 4 comments

Hi again , this time I'd like to make a summary of recent tournaments on asian PUBG pro scene and what to expect in upcoming weeks . If possible , I'll make one of this once in 2 weeks .

  1. South Korea

PKL Week 1 finished with unexpected results , as Quadro ( who was a lower-tier team in PKL Season 1 ) and ROX Orcas ( newly formed team ) finished on top , while top teams like Gen.G , Kongdoo Reddot , AF Ares and OPG teams all either finished perfomed badly in Final or didn't qualified for it .

2. China

Two of three qualifier events for China Pro Invitational ( PCPI ) - Douyu PUBG Gold Legends and ImbaTV Super League - have concluded in September , with 1246 narrowly beating OMG to win Douyu Gold Legends and QM winning ImbaTV Superleague .

Now teams are playing in final PCPI qualifier , Huya Tianming Cup , with top teams fighting for their share of 1,000,000 CNY (around 145 000 USD) prizepool , while lower teams are hunting Circuit points to make top 32 and be invited to PCPI .

3. Japan

PUBG Japan Series ( PJS ) Season 1 Grade 1 ( top division ) finished their 3-week long Phase 1 on last yesterday ( Oct 6th ) . Heading into Phase 2 ( Weeks 4-6 ) , bottom 6 teams of Grade 1 and top 6 of Grade 2 after Phase 1 will switch their divisions , while on top of Grade 1 SunSister Suicider's will be trying to defend their lead against pursuit group of defending PJS champions in Crest Gaming Xanadu , last season bronze medalists - Rascal Jester and DetonatioN Gaming .

4. Thailand

On Thai scene , two big tournaments are going on right now - JIB Thailand Premier League , in which top 15 will qualify for Thai Pro League finals in November , and Thai qualifier for PUBG SEA Championship ( with 15 of 20 teams qualified for it as of now ) .

5. SEA Championship

As for earlier said SEA Championship , it'll happen on October 27-28th in Bangkok ( Thai qualifier on 26th ) , with 100 000 USD prizepool and 20 teams participating :

- Refund Gaming , invited as 2nd place of previous PUBG SEA Championship ( as MiTH decided to not participate in tournament )

- Top 4 of Vietnam Master Championship

- Top 5 of Thai qualifier

- 10 teams invited / qualified from outside of Thai / Vietnam regions ( TBA )

6.Taiwan

Taiwan's region premier league , Metalhogs PUBG League is currently after 2 out of 8 weeks of play - Current Standings .

7. OCE / Oceania

PUBG OCE Predator Open Series Finals is scheduled for next Saturday ( 13th ) , with 15 000 USD prizepool and winner to be invited for Predator League Finals later in 2018 or in early 2019

8 . Schedule for next 2 weeks

PUBG Korea League - Mon , Wed and Fridays , 6pm KST / 11am CEST / 2am PDT @ http://play.afreecatv.com/pubgglobal or OGNGlobal's Facebook

Huya Tianming Cup - Qualifiers / Stage 1 Mon - Wed 2pm CST / 8am CEST / 6am PDT

Stage 2 - Thu 2pm CST / 8am CEST / 6am PDT , Fri 10am CST / 4am CEST / 2am PDT

Finals - 16-19 October , 6pm CST / 12 noon CEST / 10am PDT

17 Read the full article on Reddit

Discussion

Be the first to comment.

Matchticker

This website uses cookies to ensure that you get the best experience Read more