All News
Dota 28 years agoDintzibelle

WESG combined European and CIS Qualifier is over, and 20 teams will fly to Kiev next week

The combined European and CIS Qualifier for World Electronic Sports Games has come to an end, and twenty teams will soon pack their bags for the offline regional qualifiers held in Kiev, Ukraine.

During a four-day event starting on October 6, twenty teams will battle for the $75,000 prize pool and one of eight spots availabe for the WESG Global Grand Finals. The combined European and CIS Qualifier for WESG ended after a month-long run. One-hundred and eighty-two teams signed up, wishing to proudly represent their country at one of the biggest events for both professional and amateur teams.

Some well-known names stand out among the attendees of WESG finals in Europe and CIS. There are six TI champions: Danil 'Dendi' Ishutin, Ivan 'ArtStyle' Antonov, Joakim 'Akke' Akterhall, Jerry 'EGM' Lundkvist, Jonathan 'Loda' Berg, and Gustav 's4' Magnusson. Roman 'Resolut1on' Fominok, the carry for TI6's second place finisher Digital Chaos, is also on the list.

Despite all the TI3 champions of Alliance (with the notable exception of Henrik 'AdmiralBulldog' Ahnberg who is currently teamless) earning spots at Kiev, they are on separate teams--namely Team_Team and Horde. Team Ukraine is not looking bad either, with a line-up full of big names.

The full list of the LAN-finals participants at the European and CIS regional qualifier for WESG:

UK, Ireland & Iceland winners:
XENEX Gaming: meepor, watsonwater, Mute242, 1cHiGo_ 5, wonka

Northern Europe + Post CIS winners:
Paragon eSports: adyjnipryanik, Lasthero-, PoMaLL1Ka, wejustzik, Palantimos

South-East Europe winners:
Team Romania: Armand 'bOne7' Pittner, Turtoi 'Ar1sE' Ionut, Nechifor 'Masakary' Cosmin, Craciunescu 'ComeWithMe' Alexandru, Razvan 'iLLusionisT' Borceanu

Benelux winners:
woof: Wingblade, WehSing 'SingSing' Yuen, Bushi, Alaan 'SexyBamboe' Faraj, Melchior 'Seleri' Hillenkamp

Central Europe winners:
NecroRaisers: Mambos, Tipek,  craNich, ShapeYourMind,  Hssiss

Iberia winners:
Butterfly Effect: Prodigy_ConWar, JZ, RoD, Argoniur, MaSTeR-

Adriatica winners:
lvlUP: Chivava, kole, pwN, BAJA, Buktop

France & Monaco winners:
Que la Famille: Tib_, Sebastien '7ckngMad' Debs, Joraal, Cerinn, Sockshka

Sweden winners:
Horde: Kefka, miCKe, Solitude, Pablo,Joakim 'Akke' Akterhall
Team_Team : Jonathan 'Loda' Berg, Linus 'Limmp' Blomdin, Jonas 'Jonassomfan' Lindholm, Simon 'Handsken' Haag, Jerry 'EGM' Lundkvist

Germany winners :
Zero Hoots Given: Jabbz, Chill-, Stormstormer, EDE, HoviteY
Wombat Gaming: fohu, Winou, ReiGn, Archangel, Arya, Zynxis

Poland winners:
Alternate aTTaX: Fey, Exotic_Deer, Nisha, eL LisasH, kacor

Russia winners:
Comanche: Chappie, iLTW, XaKoH, Chuvash, Misha
Fantastic Five: Ilya 'Illidan' Pevcaev, 633, L0lik_O, Roman 'rmN-' Paley, Vladimir 'yol' Basov

Ukraine winners:
Team Ukraine: Roman 'Resolut1on' Fominok, Daniel 'Dendi' Ishutin, Victor 'GeneRaL' Nigrini, Andrey 'ALWAYSWANNAFLY' Bondarenko, Ivan 'ArtStyle' Antonov
Ne Rus?: ARTES, Pikachu, bd1sh, orbita, CaptainLove

Denmark winners:
The Imperial: Ace, 13abyKnight, HeStEJoE-RoTTeN, NoiA, Ryze
Team Denmark: AngeL, Maelk, Fawh, Solen, MasterRisk

Norway winners:
Zeta Pegasi: SaloiG, jOOOEY, Krisern_GOD_Toxic, Klaze, Blue

All Esports