Advertisement
 

Membership

 

Advertisement

 

Search

 
Forums \ StarCraft II Forum \ Blizzgamers or Failgamers?
3 months ago

dotabrother

Blizzgamers or Failgamers? (189 reads, 4 replies)
(news from www.1cdkey.com)
Tournaments appear and disappear all the time. Now it is time to follow one tournament disappearing – LIVE!

BLIZZGAMERS, a tournament organized by the page called (www.Blizzgamers.com) and the guy in charge is the 20 year old Frenchman Dimitri “MaliSunSet” Valette. According to Dimitri this tournament is sponsored by Blizzard. On all big scene pages this event is featured with news, where Blizzgamers present the tournament lineup and the grid:


Insider sources confirmed, that MaliSunSet approached potential players with the promise of several pro gamers – who are not playing - playing there too. Doesn’t that already sound strange to you? Well let us just assume that they players, who confirmed their participation, canceled due to lack of time…

Let’s just leave that point there where it is and go to the second point: A tournament sponsored by Blizzard is not on the page (click for Blizzards Tournament page), that actually sounds a bit strange, but well there can still be the excuse, that not all tournaments are listed there (eg: Blizzards Season Finals are not listed there too…). And where is the Blizzard logo? Or do brands nowadays put money into a project without presenting their name or their logo? And if a page like this gets the sponsoring of Blizzard, why isn’t it proud of it and announce it big on their page? Let’s assume a bit again, and just say Blizzard sponsors them and just do not want to be on their page…

Just go to the next point, in the interview with a big scene news page he was talking about a price money pool of at least 2000-3000 US Dollars. How can that be? How can he get this amount of money in such a short period of time? A few months ago the organizer was talking about a tournament with a price money pool of 200 USD and now there suddenly is a “0” more at the end.


Even Zotac Cup or other “bigger” cups never managed to get such a high amount of money. But he was stating that he found investors who will pay for this project. OK!

The page of the tournament also states:
"This website is not affiliated or run by Blizzard Entertainment, Inc. Copyright (C) 2007 www.BlizzGamers.com. All rights reserved."

Just to mention that he approached the players saying that he is sponsored by Blizzard, many sources confirmed this. There is also no information about the company behind the tournament of AT LEAST 2000 USD. Many sources just remind me of this being a not serious organization and the only contact is a MSN. Is it a private man? Is it a company? No information can be found at all. Even the rules do not state anything.

Does the scene really need tournaments which have no solid financial background? How can they succeed? Are they building a kingdom out of air and fake promises? But all in all the tournament leaves a lot of questions to be answered.

We please everybody to think yourself about this tournament and get your own opinion towards this organization.
 

3 months ago
#1

Get.Yourgun

  9
What is this doing in the Starcraft 2 forum?
Top of the page  

3 months ago
#2

The1Crow

  5
wtf is that, copy pasted from here http://www.mymym.com/en/item/1278.html

breaking copyrights, posting advertisement here. that account should be banned.
Top of the page  

3 months ago
#3

Get.Yourgun

  9
bad
Top of the page  

3 months ago
#4

cYaN

(Moderation team leader)   19
This guy is a spammer. Locked and locked.
Top of the page  

Forums
This thread has been locked due to its content by the Crew.