News

A Viewer's Guide to Carbon Series Week 5

Posted by Peggy "Moirai" Forde at 21 March 2017 01:15

The final week of Round Robin will force teams to step up their game if they want to make it into the Playoffs.

It’s crunch time for the teams in the Overwatch Carbon Series, with their being only three more days of Round Robin play before seeding for the finals. LG Evil is still in first place, currently undefeated in the tournament - although they had a few close calls last week, specifically against their Luminosity counterpart, LG Loyal. The Renegades are in second place, being only one win ahead of Immortals and compLexity Gaming. Team Liquid and LG Loyal round out the pack, with both teams not able to make much happen within the first four weeks of competition.

LG Evil and Immortals just participated Overwatch Monthly Melee this past weekend. LG Evil beat Immortals 1-2 in the Playoffs, coming home third place overall and $1,000 richer.

The schedule for this week is:

March 20
 

  • LG Loyal vs Immortals - 5:15 PM PDT/8:15 PM EST/01:15 AM CET

  • Renegades vs LG Evil - 7:00 PM PDT/10:00 PM EST/03:00 AM CET


March 21
 

  • Team Liquid vs LG Loyal - 5:15 PM PDT/8:15 PM EST/01:15 AM CET

  • compLexity Gaming vs Renegades - 7:00 PM PDT/10:00 PM EST/03:00 AM CET


March 22
 

  • Team Liquid vs LG Evil - 5:15 PM PDT/8:15 PM EST/01:15 AM CET

  • compLexity vs Immortals - 7:00 PM PDT.10:00 PM EST/03:00 AM CET

 

ZP, Hexagrams and Gillfrost are casting once again, so tune in to Carbon Entertainment's Twitch stream to watch live, starting Monday, March 20 at 5:15 PM PST/8:15 PM EST/02:15 AM CET.

For more Overwatch news, follow us @GosuOverwatch.

QUICKPOLL

Are you excited for the match ups this week?


Yes!
Thank you for voting!
Nope...
Thank you for voting!

Comments