OSL non-KeSPA dual tournament begins next Monday

Posted by Radoslav "Nydra" Kolev at 10 July 2012 19:25

July 16th is the date set as the beginning for OSL's new season. The non-KeSPA dual tournament will fire off with names like Mvp, DongRaeGu, Oz, Symbol, and ByuN.

The sixteen players who qualified through the non-KeSPA preliminaries or were given direct seeds have been divided into four groups of four. Those will be played in the familiar five-match GSL format. The top two of each group will advance to the next round.

OSL non-KeSPA Dual Tournament Groups
Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
Mvp DongRaeGu MC NesTea
Min San Coca Vampire
Oz Symbol Parting MarineKing
Sniper Byun Seal YuGiOh

According to the source, only groups A and B will be played out on July 16th with the other two following one week later. In between those dates, the KeSPA preliminaries will be held (July 19th) and the KeSPA dual tournament is expected to start at the end of this month.

OSL Schedule

16th July - Dual Tournament (non-KeSPA) day 1, Groups A, B
19th July - OSL Preliminaries (KeSPA)
23th July - Dual Tournament (non KeSPA) day 2, Groups C, D
30th July - Dual Tournament (KeSPA) day 1, Groups A, B (expected)
06th Aug. -Dual Tournament (KeSPA) day 2, Groups C, D (expected)

Source: Team Liquid