News

GosuCup: Open For All Tournament With €1,500

Posted by Lasse "Enron" Engen at 12 August 2010 18:28
nvidiagosucup-banner.jpg

We are proud to announce the return of the GosuCups. This time we have a €1,500 prize pool sponsored by NVIDIA. The cups are open for all, and we will have four qualification rounds, two for the European and two for the American server.

The first place winner will take home €900, €450 for the runner-up and €150 will go to the third place winner. There will be four qualification tournaments where the top two players advance to a final tournament to decide the winner.

Two GosuCups for the US server, and two for the European server. The first qualification cup will be held already this upcoming weekend, starting at 18:00 EDT for the US qualifiers, and 18:00 CET for the European qualifiers.

Each qualification tournament is open for 256 players, with the three first rounds being best of one, and from there all the games will be best of three, including the final.

We will provide streams of as many games as possible, but the tournament is open for other medias to cast as well, contact Marko@gosugamers.net if you're interested. All players should meet up in #GosuGamers.SC2 at Quakenet on IRC.

Schedule
August 14:
+00:00 CET
18:00 EDT
United States US qualifier #1 (Top 2 advance)» SIGN UP
August 15:
18:00 CET
12:00 EDT
Europe EU qualifier #1 (Top 2 advance)» SIGN UP
August 21:
+00:00 CET
18:00 EDT
United States US qualifier #2 (Top 2 advance)» SIGN UP
August 22:
18:00 CET
12:00 EDT
Europe EU qualifier #2 (Top 2 advance)» SIGN UP
August 27: Quarter Final
August 28: Semi Final
August 29: Grand Final, Bronze Final

Comments