How to beat the Chinese

19 replies to this topic
  • Please log in to reply

#1 znging

znging

Ahh, fresh meat!

• Advanced Member

Posted 31 August 2012 - 08:41 AM

i just wanna offer some suggestions, i've been watching all of lgd's games and i notice that their playstyle follows a certain trend, they always pick a hard carry, either morphling, druid, or anti mage and lgd always finds a way to ensure sylar gets his farm. Their style of gaming is different from ig's, which focuses more on pressing down the opponent and they don't really focus on zhou's items. However, lgd places more emphasis on protecting sylar , even if they were to lose a little on pressing down their opponents. I am not a professional player, i do not know how to beat these strategies, just offering what i know and i hope the teams play a great game tonight.

#2 ailongam

ailongam

Random Meepo

• Advanced Member

Posted 31 August 2012 - 08:52 AM

the chinese are not unbeatable. i rewatched all the ig/lgd replays also and picked up more than anything the mistakes from the us/euro/less chinese teams more than anything. while the other teams faltered at a tower, gave up easy kills, or did not farm/push efficiently - ig/lgd kept themselves in the game with stable and calculated play. the only difference between lgd/ig and the other teams i believe is how a team operates after the laning stage (10-12 minutes in), it appears if you falter in this stage ig/lgd will be able to outplay you - hard. the key point i think is that they know what to do next, always a couple moves ahead - most other teams seem surprised or need a footing after their lane setup. i hope the level of play picks up this weekend when it's do or die - bit dissapointing to see teams make such fundamental errors on the strategies (and lack thereof).

#3 HFUT-fans

HFUT-fans

Ahh, fresh meat!

• Members

Posted 31 August 2012 - 09:19 AM