How can I assure pub wins?

54 replies to this topic
  • Please log in to reply

#1 Enphetamy

Enphetamy

Repick Meepo

• Advanced Member

Posted 29 June 2012 - 04:19 PM

As the title suggests, I currently play a lot of (only) pubs. I've been playing for a while, like 7 years, and have a pretty deep understanding of mechanics, strategies and the likes.

Before I go on, I realize the obvious answer is, you're playing pubs, quit life, blah blah, you can't win in pubs. I know, I don't have the time to commit to a serious team.

Anyway, I see players who have an excellent win rate who DON'T constantly play with friends. Whether this be to stacking teams, I don't know. What I do know is, I cannot seem to control the outcome of my games like these individuals can. I play the solo mid in most of my games, because it gives me the best opportunity to control my game, but no matter HOW well I do, certain games always go sour.

So the question is, how do I overcome the barrier of bad teammates? Do I try to give them support when they need it? Or do I ignore them and farm? Do I gank their heroes? Their carries? It just seems winning becomes extremely difficult. It actually isn't hard to overcome a bad teammate, when they listen. I find that I can usually win with a player thats bad, but willing to listen and learn, compared to someone who is mediocre and adamant they know the game better than Dendi himself. Don't get me wrong, by no means am I a pro, or even a semi-pro, but I've watched my share of competitive games and replays.

tl;dr how do you win a pub playing by yourself?

Also, anyone need a player for their daily scrims or ih? I'm on pretty much everyday, I'm just currently studying for an entrance exam. I used to do 8-10 hours a day, now its more like 2-3.

#2 PaiN-

PaiN-

Hex0r PotM

• Advanced Member

Posted 29 June 2012 - 04:23 PM

go solo mid and *** everyone. Eventually your bad teammate will overlevel them and win.

#3 Enphetamy

Enphetamy

Repick Meepo