Jump to content

HomeStoryCup V: Further Announcements

No replies to this topic
  • Please log in to reply

#1 TaKeTV

TaKeTV

    Ahh, fresh meat!

  • Advanced Member
  • 21

Posted 18 June 2012 - 08:27 PM

Hey everybody!

There are only a few weeks left until the start of HomeStoryCup V! From July, 5th 8th, Dennis 'TaKe' Gehlen will once again host this spectacular event and welcomes 32 elite StarCraft II players from all over the world to his apartment in Krefeld, Germany. Experience progamers like you never did before! Four of the 32 spots for the HomeStoryCup V powered by XMG are already taken.


Posted Image


All that's left is the second European qualifier and the Korean qualifier. Both dates are now fix. The two qualification cups will be casted by TaKe himself:



Korean Qualifier: Friday, June 22th 15.00 CEST // 06.00 PDT // 09.00 EDT // 22.00 KST

[url=http://taketv.net/cups/bracket/index/detail/18]Sign Up[/url]



European Qualifier #2: Saturday, June 23th 15.15 CEST // 06.15 PDT // 09.15 EDT // 22.15 KST

[url=http://taketv.net/cups/bracket/index/detail/12]Sign Up[/url]





HomeStoryCup V Casters: The tradition continues



Just like the last time, Ben 'Mr. Bitter' Nichol & Kevin 'RotterDaM' van der Kooi will come to Krefeld to cast the games for your entertainment, supported by progamers, who make the HomeStoryCup so unique and famous. We already booked the flights for the caster duo, so you better fasten your seatbelts, because HomeStoryCup V is going to be awesome!





We hereby announce the first six players. But to tease you a little, we won't make it as easy as it was last time, so we put much more effort in our riddle. On the picture below, you get two clues for each player. The clue can be something from his personal life, something that labels the player in relation to his career, or it could even depict a small part of a photo of said player.


Posted Image


Read the full story [url=http://taketv.net/news/homestorycup-v-powered-by-xmg-fu-18-06-12-20834]here[/url]
  • 0