Morphling and orb-effect items

25 replies to this topic
  • Please log in to reply

#1 LestoatV

LestoatV

Random Meepo

• Members

Posted 18 April 2012 - 03:37 PM

Since I started playing dota, iI have been watching everyone buying Helm of the Dominator for Morphling. But yesterday, I saw a friend of mine purchasing Diffusal Blade and he actually went really good. He was using the Active charges to slow an enemy and then he killed him.

Also, I have seen players using Stygian Desolator on Morphling.

But which is the most useful on this hero?

#2 DKNS-

DKNS-

Full-Team Black Hole

• Advanced Member

Posted 18 April 2012 - 03:58 PM

Diffusal blade had been used in a pro match recently, forgot who used it. But it was one hell of a comeback coz of the morph. Diffusal is good. But stygian ?? I don't think that would be of much use since you have no slow or stun or anything. Late game Helm would be obviously be btr coz of the huge attack speed + base damage (coz of morph) => gg lifesteal

#3 xRdR

xRdR

Full-Team Black Hole

• Advanced Member

Posted 18 April 2012 - 04:08 PM

#1 Atod showmatch 2. Next.kz Mantis made it. But I think he made it to counter warlock. Although manta style + diffus still hurts.

#4 dyfs

dyfs

Mania Earthshaker

• Advanced Member

Posted 18 April 2012 - 08:32 PM

Morphing is hard core hero and I think only very good players and pro players can play with morphing. Every game is different and you must to be very good player and to can see what happen everywhere in mp, but most important think is to use your HEAD !!! You can use these items for morphing:

1) Manta style
2) Black king bar -> if enemy has stun heroes or many stun heroes you must to create this item. YEP
3) Linken's -> i like this item but if you create BKB you do not need Linken's ! Linken's can to be your first items but only your enemy has 1 stun hero no more...if enemy has 2 or more stun heroes I think Linke's is out !
4) Butterfly is very important item for morph !