News

The International 7 playoffs bracket and schedule

Posted by Andreea "divushka" Esanu at 06 August 2017 02:31

With The International 2017 group stage over, the main event seeding and pairings have been decided.

Winners of each group had the privilege of choosing their first opponent in the main event from either the 3rd or 4th place finish in the opposite group. Team Liquid (group A winners) picked Invictus Gaming while LGD Forever Young (group B winners) went with TNC. Their choices led to Virtus.Pro being matched against LGD Gaming and Newbee against Evil Geniuses.

EG vs Newbee upper bracket matchup is a remake of last year’s start for these two teams. Back at TI 6, EG took down the Chinese 2-0 and Newbee were eliminated in their first lower bracket round, finishing 9th/12th.

The International 2017 main event will start for the OG fans with a lot of emotions, as their team will begin from the lower bracket rounds. The first round here is an elimination best-of-one game and OG are facing the Peruvian team, Infamous.

Upper Bracket

Round 2

BO3
Liquid
1
iG.
2
Newbee
2
EG
0
LGD.FY
2
TnC
0
LGD
0
Virtus.Pro
2

Round 3

BO3
iG.
1
Newbee
2
LGD.FY
2
Virtus.Pro
0

Round 4

BO3
Newbee
2
LGD.FY
1

Lower Bracket

Round 1

BO1
Secret
1
XctN
0
Cloud 9
0
Empire
1
OG
1
Infamous
0
iG.V
0
DC Dota2
1

Round 2

BO3
Liquid
2
Secret
1
EG
0
Empire
2
TnC
0
OG
2
LGD
2
DC Dota2
0

Round 3

BO3
Liquid
2
Empire
0
OG
0
LGD
2

Round 4

BO3
Virtus.Pro
1
Liquid
2
iG.
0
LGD
2

Round 5

BO3
Liquid
2
LGD
0

Round 6

BO3
LGD.FY
1
Liquid
2

Final

BO5
Newbee
0
Liquid
3

TI 7 Main Event Day 1 schedule:

10:00 PDT/19:00 CEST: Team Liquid vs Invictus Gaming
13:00 PTD/22:00 CEST: Newbee vs Evil Geniuses

16:00 PDT/01:00 CEST: Team Secret vs Execration
17:00 PDT/02:00 CEST: Cloud 9 vs Team Empire
18:00 PDT/03:00 CEST: OG vs Infamous
19:00 PDT/04:00 CEST: iG Vitality vs Digital Chaos

Click here for results, VODs and all the other information
 

QUICKPOLL

Will Team Liquid and LFY win against the teams they’ve picked?


Yes, both of them will advance to semifinals
Thank you for voting!
No, at least one of them will drop to the lower bracket
Thank you for voting!

Comments