News

ELEAGUE’s Road to The International Dota 2 Championships documentary premieres tonight on TBS

Posted by Andreea "divushka" Esanu at 04 August 2017 13:15

First of the four-episode series “Road to The International Dota 2 Championships” produced by ELEAGUE will go on air on the cable television network TBS tonight, August 4 at 10 p.m. ET/ 4 a.m CEST.

The first episode is a one-hour long journey through CompLexity Gaming’s preparation for the NA qualifiers and introduces the viewers to the story of TI 7 main favorites OG. CompLexity Gaming didn’t qualify for The International 2017, but the episode is very insightful into their training regime and follows the team through all the qualifiers days, giving the viewers a full understanding of what happened with the team during their most stressful time of the year.

Although more focused on coL’s journey through NA qualifiers for The International 2017, the episode also introduces OG to the viewers, the four times major champions. We get to meet the players of the most successful Dota 2 team in the past year and a half while peeking into their daily life together during the bootcamp ahead of TI 7.

With the first episode airing today, the 4th of August 2017 at 22:00ET/ 04:00 CEST, the next three episodes are scheduled to be televised on TBC as follows:

Episode 2: August 11, 22:00 ET/August 12, 04:00 CEST
Episode 3: August 18, 23:00 ET/August 18, 05:00 CEST
Episode 4: August 25, 22:00 ET/August 26, 04:00 CEST

About ELEAGUE

ELEAGUE is the premium esports tournament and content brand formed in partnership between Turner and IMG that officially launched in 2016. A leader in the delivery of live event experiences, ELEAGUE content is widely distributed across leading digital platform Twitch, along with showcase programming airing on Turner’s TBS, a fully-distributed cable television network. In its first year, ELEAGUE produced two seasons featuring Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, along with the first ever Overwatch Open. As recognition of its industry-wide impact, ELEAGUE received a Sports Emmy nomination for Outstanding Studio Design and Art Direction in March 2017. Road To The International Dota 2 Championships marks ELEAGUE’s debut to Dota 2 video content production.

Click here for results, VODs and all the other information
 

QUICKPOLL

Will you tune in tonight to watch the first episode of ELEAGUE | Road To The International Dota 2 Championships?


Yes
Thank you for voting!
No
Thank you for voting!

Comments