News

FACEIT presents The International 2017 Open and Champion Qualifiers

Posted by Jarrad "Belandrial" Adams at 14 June 2017 22:15

As The International 2017 edges ever closer, the journey towards it kicks off with Open and Champion Qualifiers.

The Open Qualifiers

Starting on June 22nd and running through to June 25th, the Open Qualifiers will see players and teams from Europe, CIS, South East Asia, North America and South America fight it out. The qualifiers will run in each region from June 22nd – which will be the first Open Qualifier, while the second will begin on June 24th. Each regional qualifier will have 1024 spots available.

For solo players, they will be able to join the tournament as soon as the check-in phases open, whilst teams that did not sign up on time will be allowed to register thirty minutes before the tournament begins – if slots are available. Teams will be able to register a maximum of 5 players and no substitutes will be allowed.

Below you can find details for registration in each region for both the 1st and 2nd Open Qualifiers – as well as start and check-in times for those wanting to participate:
 

Europe

1st Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 22nd: Register Here
Check-in: 15:00 CEST
Start time: 17:00 CEST
1st Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 23rd
Start time: 16:00 CEST
 

2nd Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 24th: Register Here
Check-in: 15:00 CEST
Start time: 17:00 CEST
2nd Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 25th
Start time: 16:00 CEST

CIS

1st Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 22nd: Register Here
Check-in: 16:30 MSK/14:30 CEST
Start time: 18:30 MSK/16:30 CEST
1st Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 23rd
Start time: 16:00 MSK
 

2nd Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 24th: Register Here
Check-in: 16:30 MSK/14:30 CEST
Start time: 18:30 MSK/16:30 CEST
2nd Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 25th
Start time: 16:00 MSK

South-East Asia

1st Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 22nd: Register Here
Check-in: 16:00 SGT/09:00 CEST
Start time: 18:00 SGT/11:00 CEST
1st Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 23rd
Start time: 16:00 SGT
 

2nd Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 24th: Register Here
Check-in: 16:00 SGT/09:00 CEST
Start time: 18:00 SGT/11:00 CEST
2nd Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 25th
Start time: 16:00 SGT

North America

1st Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 22nd: Register Here
Check-in: 15:00 CDT/22:00 CEST
Start time: 17:00 CDT/00:00 CEST
1st Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 23rd
Start time: 16:00 CDT
 

2nd Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 24th: Register Here
Check-in: 15:00 CDT/22:00 CEST
Start time: 17:00 CDT/00:00 CEST
2nd Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 25th
Start time: 16:00 CDT

South America

1st Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 22nd: Register Here
Check-in: 15:00 PET/21:00 CEST
Start time: 17:30 PET/23:30 CEST
1st Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 23rd
Start time: 16:00 PET
 

2nd Open Qualifier – Day 1 - June 24th: Register Here
Check-in: 15:00 PET/21:00 CEST
Start time: 17:30 PET/23:30 CEST
2nd Open Qualifier – Day 2 - June 25th
Start time: 16:00 PET

Rounds played in day one: Round of 1024 (BO1), Round of 512 (BO1), Round of 256 (BO1), Round of 128 (BO1), Round of 64 (BO1), Round of 32 (BO1)
Rounds played in day two: Round of 16 (BO1), Round of 8 (BO1), Semi-Finals (BO3), Finals (BO3)

Registration is now open, so if you're looking at proving yourself or your team's worth, head over to your regions registration page and get involved before the spots fill up.

The Champions Qualifiers

Alongside this, FACEIT will also be hosting The Champions Qualifiers. Which offers an alternative route to The International 2017. These will be an invite-only tournament for the winning teams of the EU, NA and SEA Tier 8 Champions Cup. The Champions Qualifiers will begin on June 21st and invited players will be required to form teams with other players who have been invited – as they compete to get closer to August’s TI7.

More information on The Champions Qualifier can be found here.

Perfect World Schedule for the Chinese open qualifiers:

Registration started on June 13 and will last until 21th of June. You can sign up HERE but keep in mind that only players above 16 years old are allowed to participate at the Chinese open qualifiers.

1st Chinese open qualifier will be held on 23rd and 24th of June
2nd Chinese open qualifier will be held on 25th and 26th of June

Click here for results, VODs and all the other information
 

QUICKPOLL

Will you be registering yourself or a team in your region?


Yes, 2k MMR is the new 9k.
Thank you for voting!
Not a chance.
Thank you for voting!

Comments