News

Dota Summit 7: Bracket and Schedule

Posted by Andreea "divushka" Esanu at 13 June 2017 09:14

The Beyond the Summit house is ready to open the doors for the seventh edition of the Dota Summit. Tomorrow, June 14 is the first day of the event and the opening series is a full CIS battle.

Virtus Pro and Team Empire will open the double elimination bracket at Dota Summit 7, tomorrow at 19:00 CEST/10:00 PDT. Coming from a direct invite position to defend their Summit 6 title, Virtus Pro traveled to LA after a disappointing 5th/6th finish position at EPICENTER. Despite their underwhelming results since the Kiev Major, where they placed second after OG, Virtus Pro are actually Team Empire’s nemesis in lower tier events. In the past month, these two teams clashed twice for a tournament title and both times Virtus Pro reigned supreme. Mid-May, VP overcame Empire 2-1 in the Mister Cat Invitational: Europe grand finals and at the end of the same May, they defeated Empire once more at the Russian e-Sports Cup 2017, event which was held in a LAN set-up in Moscow at Yota Arena.

With Empire looking to take their revenge from the previous losses and with VP looking to prove the world that the Major result wasn’t a fluke, the  Dota Summit 7 opening series should be a must watch CIS explosive battle. The first day will continue with another team in need of a tournament title before the TI 7 invites are dispatched, namely NP.

NP has recently placed third at the Manila Masters and second at Zotac Cup. A Summit 7 title might be exactly what Valve would like to see from them to actually spare Envy and co from the regional qualifiers hell. NP will start the Dota Summit 7 adventure at 22:00 CEST against LGD Gaming.

Day one at Dota Summit 7 will conclude with the winners of the first two series battling each other in the upper bracket round 2.

Dota Summit 7 Day one schedule:

19:00 CEST/10:00 PDT - Virtus Pro vs Team Empire
22:00 CEST/ 13:00 PDT - NP vs LGD Gaming
01:00 CEST/16:00 PDT - TBD vs TBD (upper bracket round 2)

Upper Bracket

Round 1

BO3
Virtus.Pro
2
Empire
0
Team NP
1
LGD
2
VG.J
0
Na`Vi
2
Secret
2
DC Dota2
1

Round 2

BO3
Virtus.Pro
1
LGD
2
Na`Vi
0
Secret
2

Round 3

BO3
LGD
0
Secret
2

Lower Bracket

Round 1

BO3
Empire
1
Team NP
2
VG.J
0
DC Dota2
2

Round 2

BO3
Na`Vi
0
Team NP
2
Virtus.Pro
2
DC Dota2
1

Round 3

BO3
Team NP
0
Virtus.Pro
2

Round 4

BO3
LGD
0
Virtus.Pro
2

Final

BO5
Secret
2
Virtus.Pro
3

The extra content that everyone is waiting from the Beyond the Summit crew will come only at the end of the second day, when the stream will close with a 6 man Mafia game. The full schedule for these entertaining segments is the following:

Day 2
04:00 CEST/19:00 PDT - 6 man Mafia

Day 3
04:00 CEST/19:00 PDT - Jackbox Party, Dota Edition

Day 4
04:00 CEST/19:00 PDT - Mafia

QUICKPOLL

Will you tune in for Dota Summit 7?


Yes, I can’t wait to watch this event
Thank you for voting!
No, the time zone is a deal breaker
Thank you for voting!

Comments