News

GosuCup Asia V announced

Posted by Linus "Tjernobylbarnet" Staaf at 19 February 2013 02:34


GosuCup Asia returns with a fifth edition, taking place this upcoming weekend. A prize pool of $1000 is up for grabs and the tournament is open for everyone.

Orange beat Flash in the first cup's finals. Mufc beat Harrosh in the finals of the second cup. In the third cup, Zenith took first place and the second place went to Mith.Trust. Zenith returned again in the fourth cup to seal yet another title of GosuCup Asia. For the fifth one, the registrations are already open so hurry up, gather your friends or team mates and sign the GosuCup and take your chances in joining the hall of fame.

GosuCup Asia is powered by MSI Notebooks and GIGABYTE Mainboards. You're welcome to give a little love back to them on their facebook walls and represent the Dota 2 community!

GIGABYTE: https://www.facebook.com/GIGABYTE
MSI: https://www.facebook.com/IamMSI

The fifth tournament already kicks off this Saturday, February 23rd and lasts for two days. The prize purse of $1000 is split up into $500 for the champion, $300 as runner-up and $200 for the winner of the third place decider.
All matches are played as "best-of-1" with only semi-finals, third place decider and final being a set of up to three games.

256 teams, $1,000 prize money, Singapore server

There will be no explicit country restriction, but all matches have to be played on Singaporean server, unless agreed otherwise by both teams. To sign in and compete in GosuCup Asia events everyone needs to register their team on play.GosuGamers.net.



Entering Game Account: Steam
Note that this time around you will need to enter your Steam-ID when accepting the participation. There are generally two ways of finding your Steam-ID.

SteamIDfinder
The easiest way is to log in on steam's official page and get your normal profile link in a following format: http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/7656119xxxxxxxxxx

Then, head over to this site: http://steamidfinder.com/
Enter the Steam Community profile link and click submit and the site will tell you your Steam-ID.
If you're having troubles finding the Community profile, first start Steam and open Settings through the menu. Then open the Interface-tab and activate "Display Steam URL address bar when available". Then open your own Steam Profile through Community or by clicking your name in game. You will see the URL for it.


Dotabuff
You can also use Dotabuff - http://www.dotabuff.com
There you search for your screen name, find the proper account. Then you will find your Steam-ID next to "ALIASES" at the bottom-right corner of the page.


Factsheet GosuCup Asia #4:
Brackets going live: Saturday, 23 February, 08:00 CET/15:00 SGT
Starting time: Saturday, 23 February, 09:00 CET/16:00 SGT
Schedule time final: Sunday, 24 February, 13:00 CET/20:00 SGT
Prize money 1st place: $500
Prize money 2nd place: $300
Prize money 3rd place: $200
Server: Singapore
Max. slots: 256 teams

Detailed Schedule:
Round of 256: Saturday, 23 February, 09:00 CET/16:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 128: Saturday, 23 February, 10:00 CET/17:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 64: Saturday, 23 February, 11:00 CET/18:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 32: Saturday, 23 February, 12:00 CET/19:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 16: Sunday, 24 February, 06:00 CET/13:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 8: Sunday, 24 February, 07:00 CET/14:00 SGT, Bo1
Semi finals: Sunday, 24 February, 08:00 CET/15:00 SGT, Bo3
3rd place match: Sunday, 24 February, 10:30 CET/17:30 SGT, Bo3
Final: Sunday, 24 February, 13:00 CET/20:00 SGT, Bo3

NOTE - change since last cup: The brackets go live at 15 SGT like they normally do but default time for round isn't until 1 hour later (at 16 SGT). That leaves you one hour for brackets to get up, for you to find your opponent and set up a lobby.

Communication: The match page comments will be the primary way of communicating with the other teams. You can contact admins on IRC, teams are free to idle there aswell.

If there are any problems, contact Angel or use this thread. To find your Steam-ID, try this Steam-ID thread.

More Information: GosuCup Asia

Comments