News

GosuCup Asia #1 starting 13th October

Posted by Christoph "malnor" Helbig 1 year, 27 weeks ago


GosuGamers brings you Dota 2 GosuCups for all our Asian people and it's starting next weekend! $1,000 are in the bank and at stake and this time up to 256 teams will battle it out!

Every fan of competitive Dota 2 is invited to gather his friends and team up for the first edition on Wednesday when registration opens.

GosuCup Asia is powered by MSI Notebooks and GIGABYTE Mainboards and will be casted by our fellow friend and GosuGamers caster David 'GoDz' Parker.

You're welcome to give a little love back to them on their facebook walls and represent the Dota 2 community!

GIGABYTE: https://www.facebook.com/GIGABYTE
MSI: https://www.facebook.com/IamMSI

The first tournament already kicks off this Saturday, 13th October and we'll crown our first champion the day after.
The prize purse of $1,000 is split up into $500 for the champion, $300 as runner-up and $200 for the winner of the third place decider.
All matches are played as "best-of-1" with only semi-finals, third place decider and final being a set of up to three games.

256 teams, $1,000 prize money, Singapore server

There will be no explicit country restriction, but all matches have to be played on Singaporean server, unless agreed otherwise by both teams. To sign in and compete in GosuCup Asia events everyone needs to register their team on play.GosuGamers.net.



Factsheet GosuCup Asia #1:
Starting time: Saturday, 13 October, 09:00 CET/15:00 SGT
Schedule time final: Sunday, 14 October, 12:30 CET/18:30 SGT
Prize money 1st place: $500
Prize money 2nd place: $300
Prize money 3rd place: $200
Server: Singapore
Max. slots: 256 teams

Detailed Schedule:
Round of 256: Saturday, 13 October, 09:00 CET/15:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 128: Saturday, 13 October, 10:00 CET/16:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 64: Saturday, 13 October, 11:00 CET/17:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 32: Saturday, 13 October, 12:00 CET/18:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 16: Sunday, 14 October, 07:00 CET/13:00 SGT, Bo1
Round of 8: Sunday, 14 October, 08:00 CET/14:00 SGT, Bo1
Semi finals: Sunday, 14 October, 09:00 CET/15:00 SGT, Bo3
3rd place match: Sunday, 14 October, 11:30 CET/17:30 SGT, Bo3
Final: Sunday, 14 October, 13:00 CET/20:00 SGT, Bo3

More Information: GosuCup Asia
0.0 / 5 (0 votes)

Comments